2015 – Year of Change

It is hard to believe how much my life changed in just the span of 12 months. I started the year worried about blanket mods we forgot to schedule on the Trial Install of the 105s on the W’s and sweating out another round of EACs with local leadership. I end the year with my priorities totally changed and focused on who God intended me to be instead of what position I held or how powerful I appeared to the corporate world. Just remembering how challenging the year started makes me enjoy the new challenges I now face daily. It’s not easy, it’s certainly not all fun games but the good stuff is really, really good and the hard stuff has impacts much greater than helping another over compensated mid level manager get a bigger bonus or add a fraction of a penny to a shareholders dividend, it’s changing a life hopefully for the better.

I’m one of those people that gave up on New Year’s Resolutions years ago. Instead I have a word or phrase that guides my year. 2015 my word was evolve. I really didn’t know what it meant. Now, in retrospect, wow! My life has evolved into something I would never have recognized or envisioned on January 1. The level of gratitude that have for these changes in my heart and my life are huge. Tears of joy are flowing.

My word for 2016 is grace. Again I have no idea what that will mean or how my life will be impacted by the notion of a grace filled year. But I am excited. Jeremiah 29:11 – For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future, has been my life verse. This year God faithfully proved this truth. His plans were much greater than I could imagine and definitely didn’t fit with our 10 year plan. I’m certain his plans to teach me and lead me through a year of grace will completely change who I am and how my life unpacks.

May God bless each of you with a grace filled 2016.

Leave a Reply

